Light Pink Pointer

12/13/22- BROKE AF

Welp, some developments have been happening since the beginning of this month and I'm trying not to rip my hair out from so much stress :))))

I guess I should've listened to my managers when they were talking endlessly about how the owners of the company I was working at just could not handle money. They were struggling with awful business decisions and even paid us late most of the time because they couldn't plan ahead for payroll. Then literally at the last minute on Nov 30th they shut the whole thing down. Told us that "they tried, we're really sorry" but effective immediately, we were jobless. I was so pissed! No 2 week warning or anything, we were just kicked out like that. And ofc what we recieved in the mail was the apology letter, no check or anything.

Supposedly, we are gonna get our last check. When? Lord knows. I have my old boss's email tho, he is gonna hear from me if by the end of this week I still haven't gotten my pay. And ofc my bank account is currently.... uh lacking. Obviously. The last time I got paid was the 23rd of Nov; obviously gas, food and other shit I need is eating into my funds. I am... stressed! :)

Do I have another job lined up ready to go? Absolutely I do. Guess when I'm gonna start tho? 12/20/22! I'm going basically 3 weeks with no pay besides the meager change I scrounge up doing DoorDash. Which absolutely sucks to do in the freezing cold Dec chill btw

I am... trying not to panic considering I have friends who are willing to feed me and a family member I can borrow like $50 from. But still, this was def not how I was expecting to spend the holiday szn :(

For now, whenever I'm feeling too lazy to go out and fight for my life for a measly $20, I'm staying home trying not to spend a single dollar I don't need to bc I am trying to stretch the pathetic amount in my bank account currently. Which is why I've been shifting stuff around and finally getting stuff done and rearranged on this website! So I guess that's the silver lining in all of this. It's too cold out to go out and do anything so I might as well stay home and get to all those things I was meaning to do before I became unemployed right?

It's a nice vacation from work, altho I am slowly but surely going stir crazy in my house. I wish doing stuff didn't have to cost so much damn money ugh... things are more expensive now than ever (thanks billionaires) and it sucks ass. Same thing happened to me this spring, back when I first bought my car, I was scraping by and relying on my friend for dinner and even tho the weather was getting warmer and warmer I still couldn't do anything I wanted to bc every place besides the damn library relies on you spending cash. Yuck. Fuck this place man, I hate it here

So yea besides staying at home and alternating between fixing up this site more, watching movies n shows, and scrolling on Tumblr, I am trying to earn back at least my groceries and gas every week. Delivering food in the cold winter sucks ass man, I see why pizza delivery is one of the most dangerous jobs bc one slip on ice or an ill-timed brake and it's curtains for you, man. Glad I never ordered anything during the winter, being poor sucks but it's great for praxis. Easy to boycott something you don't agree with when you can't afford it lmao

Am I gonna make enough money tho to afford to pay my bills this month? Probably, but probably not on time. It sucks that it seems like everything I need to pay off falls on this month, of all times. My phone bill is $25/mo but it falls on a 3 month payment cycle and ofc the renewal date fell on the beginning on this month. Of course! Not to mention my car payments, student loans and other misc shit. Idc, they are gonna have to wait for their damn payment, unless they can guarantee me a start date sooner than the 20th

Anyways, look at me rambling about adult shit. Being an adult sucks but it really does not have to suck this much, this is all capitalism and its shitty ass effects. There, that's my capitalism-complaint for this blog entry, cuz I always have to do one of those! If the economy wasn't such shit, I could actually sit back and relax in between jobs and not stress out so much about any financial responsibility but alas... here we are.

At least I'm one of the lucky ones, and I got a job relatively quickly... it's just the damn paperwork that's taking so goddamn long ugh

Hopefully I'll survive this. I feel like if I survive this year, that'll be it for me, I will never complain about another thing ever again! (Except for obviously The State Of The World) I will simply be glad that I didn't Die this year and finally put my head down to save up money and be more fiscally responsible next year. With how awful the inflation is getting, I have a feeling I'm gonna need every cent I can get. In the meantime, hope y'all are liking the way the site is evolving! I'm trying my hardest to add fun stuff to the homepage and spruce things up. Also, trying to get more into the organization of the place, I like the roughness of most sites but I personally cringe at my own site and how all-over-the-place it can get sometimes. I think ppl can tell I'm not the biggest fan of minimalism LMFAO

Anyways, as always, thx 4 reading :)

@Repth