Light Pink Pointer

11/11/22- Sewing Maybe?

Finally! I've escaped a busy social life and now I can get back to updating this site.

It's not like I really had a ton of stuff planned for this webbed site of mine but there was one page I wanted to add, so that I can keep updating it much like my blog.

I am so unbelievably excited for one thing, probably a little too excited tbh considering it isn't the easiest hobby nor the cheapest, but I'm gonna start sewing!!!!!

Sewing my own clothes :) Nothing too fancy ofc bc I'm surfing the web for cute patterned fabric and uhhhh I see what these old ladies mean when they say "it used to be cheaper to make your own clothing". But I honestly don't care when I can buy the fabrics I need to make the coolest clothes that fit me! Not to mention that it's already a great skill to have when altering clothes that are already made. Now I don't have to worry much about buying jeans and shorts that only sort of fit me, I can alter them to my exact measurements. Thrift store shopping is gonna be so much more fun now!

I've already made my first sloper, trying to perfect a bodice block so that I can use that to base the rest of my creations on it and have all my future garments fit me perfectly. Thank god for YouTube otherwise I wouldn't have had such a successful 1st try lmfao

I am beyond excited to buy up the rest of my tools and get to work on a circle skirt. That's always a good beginner garment to start out with ofc, I remember making my 1st skirt in highschool when I took a sewing class. Now this time my skirt won'tbe butt-ugly and it'll actually fit me thanks to me having proper measurements. My highschool attempt wasn't so bad... but damn was it not that good either LMFAO now I have elastics, zippers, more fabric thanks to me having my own money to spend and better sewing knowledge. Plus I can sew for hours on end on my days off, not have the projects split into tiny 30-45min class periods. That's the thing I remember that frustrated me about sewing in school... or really doing anything, you just never had enough time in the day to actually finish anything and a single skirt literally took like a week and a half to finish.

So now that I'm planning on sewing more garments-- and even altering some clothes I already have in the closet-- I'm going to start a lil projects page on this site, maybe flesh out this site a little more :)

It's a good way to hold me to this new hobby of mine (I mean kind of new, it's something I've had interest in for a while) and also gives me an excuse to keep updating this website with something other than stamps and blinkies lol

Ofc, I'm still deciding on the format. I lowkey think it'll be best to organize it via a directory like the way I have these blog entries set up, and then just kind of have a gallery of my process from start to finish. Fingers crossed I'll be able to have enough time to do it. It's kind of a struggle juggling a full-time job, social outings for my mental health, sewing, journaling and then updating this site @_@ I'm gonna try to see if this winter will be a hermit kind of winter so that I can lock myself in for the holidays and weekends to just put my nose to the grindstone. We'll see!

And if I don't end up making the projects page uhhhh just ignore this blog entry

@Repth