Light Pink Pointer

8/27/23- Site changes and other random things

So I finally got around to changing up the homepage (and also adding a couple tweaks to the blog directory) for the 1st yr anniversary!

Yeah this site has gone thru some changes overall since I 1st started coding but this time I actually managed to change the look of the site slightly more than usual! The basic forms and functions are still there 4 sure but now it's got a fresh coat of paint :)

Which is gr8 bc I was lowkey getting bored of the look overall, even tho I had no idea what else I wanted to do with the site.... or if I even had enough time to implement the changes at all lol

But yeah also... the thing about sourcing other sites for stuff like javascript codes n shit is also that... if they suddenly disappear, you have to go searching for other sites that are still up LMFAO rip my old visitor counter and interesting facts widget

Luckily, I found a new one and also replaced the widget with my own aromantic playlist :)

There are a lot of ppl out there who say that too many songs out there are about romance, meanwhile I found over 100 songs that reject romance and embrace platonic love! I totally get that in a romance-obsessed world, ppl are def not wrong about romance being prioritized too much esp in songs and media but that had me thinking like, I know there are aromantic-coded songs out there, the question was "how many?"

So yeah, I figured for anyone else who was possibly aspec or curious about that like me, having that on my homepage was more interesting than a random facts generator lol

Anywho, besides that, I think I've reached like Peak Site Layout in terms of my current site rn. I wouldn't be surprised if besides a couple graphics here and there, not much will change at all here. Hope y'all like it too cuz boy howdy do I not have nearly as much energy or time to start any new projects lately lol

Idk what's actually gonna happen this fall szn. Last year I partied too hard but this year I think it would be in my best interest to save up some money and just chill at home tbh. I haven't seen my sis in over a year now and it'd be nice now that she started college to visit for the holidays to just catch up with her. Gonna need to save up some money to do that tho lol

Tbh I have no clue if I'll even be able to do just that, since everything and its grandma seems to come up and snatch my wallet from under me LMFAO like it's the universe seeing that I'm making slightly more money now than before and chucking everything at me all of a sudden. This needs replacing, and I need a new phone, my car needs repairs and etc etc etc

Ugh adulting absolutely sucks lol

That's why I'm taking shit a day at a time nowadays, just trying to have the most fun I can cuz life sucks man LOL that's just the truth

So yeah maybe we shall see each other next month then o7 Hoping this upcoming spooky szn will be better than last years! I can already see that the decor and Halloween stuff in stores is already lookin gr8 so far LMFAO so many things targeting me so far so yea maybe RIP my wallet yet again ;^^

@Repth