6/5/23- Happy bday gay ppl!!

It's pride month!! Yay!!!

It's looking like these blog posts are gonna be made like... every month now LOL oops

Updates, updates, updates! Well, my bday month is done and now it's time to celebrate pride month! I had... an ok May. I'm definitely hoping for a better June!

My bday wasn't really bad at all, me and my friends went (after the 1st cafe day) to a restaurant where we had boozy milkshakes, and they were amazing! The food was super good, too. It was a relatively new restaurant in her town, and I'm always glad to be spending time with her. I ordered a cinnamon-type milkshake, and added whipped vodka to it. It was the best damn milkshake I've ever had!

I went to the park once to take advantage of a beautiful day, read some more ace books (currently reading "Sounds Fake But Okay" rn) and generally tried to survive work LOL

Recently, me and my bff got tickets to see Spiderverse which we DID go to last Friday. However, literally not even halfway thru the movie, the fire alarm in the theatre went off all of a sudden. We all had to evacuate thru the emergency exit and... that was the end of that! I was soooooo pissed, but luckily my friend got refunded. Yes, she bought the tickets but she got one free, ok? I'm not a freeloader lollll

I ended up just... pirating it and finishing the rest of the movie. I saw a shitty cam rip (ofc), but I wanted to get it out of the way bc 1.) I was really excited about this damn movie! I loved the 1st Spiderverse and I was soooo damn ecstatic to be seeing this movie during its opening weekend! Not getting to finish disappointed me so bad. And 2.) SPOILERS omfg I just wanted to avoid spoilers. I figured an HD version was going to end up online eventually so I was just like... "let's just watch this to know the plot, we'll enjoy a higher quality version later". Still tho, that was some fuck shit, man. What are the odds that a movie would be interrupted by an alarm?? And that it would happen to us? Idek if there was an actual fire, it coulda been a prank or literally anything else. Idk man

Hopefully part 2 next year won't give us such shit luck!

Speaking of shit luck, this past weekend was also rainy so that means that an aro/ace picnic that was planned by the local aces got cancelled :)

That was also disappointing, altho not nearly as much bc yes I was excited to get the chance to finally meet up with my friends that I've been chatting with online, but after the week I had I didn't really know if I woulda had the spoons to do effective socializing like I wanted. I wanted to finally integrate myself into an ace group tho, meet new ppl and put my best face forward. Kinda sad about that, but alas. They rescheduled ofc but with my awful work schedule, I can't make it :(

So! That leaves a march that I'm going to go to this coming Friday. FINGERS CROSSED that doesn't go tits up for me too! Idk how much more disappointment I can take... I wanna dress up and show my pride and support for my fellow queers this month! I'm hoping nothing goes wrong, altho I really wish I didn't have to go to work the next day so I can stay for whatever live music/poetry they have after the march ends. I had to leave early last year too, wish I didn't have to this year! But alas. Ce La Vie amirite.

Other than just taking stuff on the chin lately, some positives are that I'm selling stuff on my Mercari shop, and that I'm watching movies to kind of like... escape from reality lol

I'm also fortunate enough to be able to buy myself cute stuff, I feel like I've been wasting a lot of money lately but I'm expanding my closet! Self care isn't a waste of time or money when you feel good about yourself after, right? ^^;

Just taking things a day at a time... livin life. Yep. Nothing super exciting or anything happening to me at all lol

Anyways, just figured I'd update this ol' site of mine since I feel like I've been neglecting it for the most part. I'm busy but like at the same time.. not busy. IDK. Not to mention that I've already kind of "finished" this site for the most part, I really don't hate what I see when I click around on this site! I got the aesthetics down pat, not much to do from here except maybe update my mf sewing page someday LMFAO

One of these days, I'll get sewing. Lord knows my wallet is taking a hit anyways! Might as well put a good skill to use even if I'm still gonna be spending money on fabric. Anyways, peace out

@Repth